|Siofok Beach Promenade|
|Siofok Main Square|
Twelve more km. along the lake shore and than Szekesfehervar, the first Hungarian town, founded by Prince Geza, his son Stephen made it his royal seat and built the cathedral in which thirty-eight Hungarian kings were crowned. After the town was occupied by the Turks in 1543, the cathedral was plundered than blown up, in fact the whole town was utterly destroyed by the Turks, the current Inner City was built after their defeat, at the end of the seventeenth century.
|Szekesfehervar Inner City|
|Musical Clock Tower|
He started on his project using a relatively new building material, "concrete", in 1923, even the door and window frame are concrete.
From a small house on a large suburban block he built a castle, while living on sight with his wife and children, the building is still the family's permanent residence. Jeno Bory never stopped working on his project, he worked till the 2nd W.W. to build it, and then till his death in 1959 to repair the war damage. All the buildings and statues are his work judge for yourself.